Oak Forest

Oak Lawn

Orland Hills

Orland Park

Palos Heights

Park Forest

Richton Park


Sauk Village
South Chicago Heights

South Holland



Tinely Park

University Park


Townships of Bloom, Bremen, Lyons, Orland, Palos, Rich, Thornton, Worth.

On November 27, 2017, Donna Miller’s grassroots support was evident as she filed nearly 4 times the necessary signatures needed for her bid to become the next Cook County Commissioner of the 6th District.  Become a member of Team Miller and help Donna change the Southland.  Go Donna Go!!

Wife - Mother - Leader of the Southland 

Cook County Commissioner District 6 Map

  • Congresswoman Robin Kelly
  • Congressman Danny Davis
  • Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi
  • Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky
  • Commissioner Bridget Gainer
  • Commissioner Larry Rogers
  • State Senator Toi Hutchinson
  • State Senator Donne Trotter
  • State Representative Marcus Evans
  • State Representative Al Riley
  • State Representative Will Davis
  • State Representative Elgie Sims
  • Calumet City Mayor Michelle Qualkinbush
  • Calumet City Clerk Nyota Figgs
  • Chicago Heights Alderman/
    ​School Board District 163

  • Secretary Walter Mosby
  • ​​Country Club Hills Mayor James W. Ford
  • Country Club Hills Trustee Ricardo Spivey
  • Dolton Village Mayor Riley Rogers
  • Dolton Village Clerk Mary Kay Duggan
  • Dolton Trustee Tiffany Henyard
  • East Hazel Crest Trustee Maureen Forté
  • Flossmoor Mayor Paul Braun
  • Flossmoor Trustee Diane Williams

 Candidate for Cook County Commissioner of the 6th District 


Bedford Park

Blue Island

Calumet City

Chicago Heights

Chicago Ridge

Country Club Hills



East Hazel Crest


Ford Heights


Hickory Hills






Donna Miller is currently a healthcare consultant working with leading pharmaceutical and biotech companies. Donna has tremendous experience in sales, training and development, and bringing together collaborations for new business with healthcare companies. Over her career, she has had responsibility for large volume accounts and led many cross-functional projects over a wide-range of courses, including webcasts, week long programs, workshops and online training. Her training experience includes: Consultative Selling Skills, Negotiation and Presentation Skills. She has received numerous awards and recognition for her professional accomplishments. 

​Donna has been involved with community, civic and political activities throughout her life, including an internship on Capitol Hill, Red Cross Volunteer and working in communities disproportionately affected by HIV/AIDS and Sickle Cell. Notably, she was instrumental in bringing together government, 

Donna's Endorsements - #GoDonnaGo 

Donna Miller has received overwhelming support from many politicians who believe in her fight for a better Southland!  Since her announcement, her endorsements have included Illinois Congresswoman Robin Kelly (2nd) and Illinois State Senator Toi Hutchinson (40th).  The list at the right are  those committed to supporting her campaign as Cook County Commissioner of the 6th District.

Meet Donna 

Donna will serve 8 townships of Cook County which includes the towns of:

The District 

Support Donna!

providers and advocate stakeholders to include Cystic Fibrosis in newborn screening in Illinois.

Miller’s political involvement includes membership on the League of Women Voters, serving on the Board of Planned Parenthood of Illinois, 2nd Vice- President of Illinois Democratic Women and former President of Democratic Women of the South Suburbs. She was a candidate for State Senator 2012. During the 2016 Presidential Election, Donna was part of the Illinois Delegation during the Democratic National Convention serving on the Rules Committee in Philadelphia, PA. 

Donna is also often asked to speak to students as a mentor and role model and is truly passionate about empowering the youth to realize a significant future. She is married to the Honorable Dr. David E. Miller and has two boys. 

  • Donna will fight to overhaul our unfair property tax system 
  • Donna will stimulate economic development to help create jobs for our community
  • Donna will use her 20+ years of experience in the Healthcare Industry to advocate
    ​for access to quality healthcare

The Sun Times Endorses Donna Miller for Cook County Board in 6th District Democratic Primary

Click here to read the story!

  • South Holland Mayor Don DeGraff
  • South Holland Trustee Cynthia Nylen
  • South Holland Trustee Vickie Perkins
  • South Holland Trustee Andrew Johnson
  • Thornton Mayor Bob Kolosh
  • University Park Mayor Vivian Covington
  • University Park Trustee Paula Wilson
  • University Park Trustee Curtis McMullan
  • Bloom Township
  • SEIU IL Council
  • Local 881 UFCW
  • Carpenters Union Local 434
  • National Association of Social Workers – Illinois Chapter
  • VFW Post 311 Commander Bill Browne
  • Cook County Farm Bureau PAC
  • Citizen Action Illinois
  • Personal PAC
  • Ida’s Legacy
  • Cause the Effect Chicago
  • Democracy for America – Southside Chapter
  • Dr. Blondean Davis – CEO Southland College Prep
  • Randy Alexander – Board President Rich Township School District 227
  • Al Martin – Lobbyist/ South Suburban Organizer
  • Michael Jordan – South Suburban Organizer
  • Flossmoor Village Clerk Joni Bradley- Scott
  • Ford Heights Mayor Annie Coulter
  • Glenwood Chief of Police Demetrius Cook
  • Hazel Crest President Vernard Alsberry​
  • Lynwood Mayor Gene Williams
  • Lynwood City Clerk Karen Wingfield Bond
  • Lynwood Trustee McKinley Dillingham
  • Lynwood Trustee Willie Sims
  • Lynwood Trustee Lee Hurston
  • Lynwood Chamber of Commerce 
  • President Doranita Tyler
  • Matteson Village President Sheila Chalmers-Currin
  • Matteson Trustee Paula Farr
  • Matteson Trustee Adam Shorter III
  • Matteson Trustee Sam Brown
  • Matteson Trustee Andre C. Satchell
  • Matteson Village Clerk Yumeka Brown
  • Matteson Deputy Village Administrator Anthony Burton
  • Matteson Chief of Police Michael Jones
  • Park Forest Village President John A. Ostenburg
  • Richton Park Trustee Julian Alexander
  • Sauk Village Mayor Derrick Burgess
  • Sauk Village City Clerk Marva Campbell Pruitt
  • South Chicago Heights Mayor and Bloom Township
  • Committeeman Terry Matthews